Rehearsal dates

Rehearsal dates for 2018/19

Wed 5 Sep 2018 at 7.30 pm: (note earlier time) Mini rehearsal, AGM and Social –  singing, followed by refreshments and AGM.  Hired music can be collected from 7pm onwards.

Wed 12 Sep 2018 at 7.45 pm: first full rehearsal of the new season

Wed 24 Oct 2018: there is no rehearsal this week

Sat 1 Dec 2018: concert at Kingston Parish Church:  Excerpts from Handel  “Messiah”,  Rutter “Gloria” and carols (with brass ensemble).

Tues 4 December 2018: Carol singing at Squires’, Long Ditton

Wed 5 Dec 2018: no rehearsal this week

Wed 12 Dec 2018: rehearsal this week only for Christmas Party for all members

Fri 14 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm: Christmas Party at St Nicholas’ Church Hall, Thames Ditton

Wed 9 Jan 2019 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Spring Term

Sat 9 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm: Supper Concert at Vera Fletcher Hall, Thames Ditton, featuring “Trial by Jury”.

Wed 20 Feb 2019: there is no rehearsal this week

Wed 6 Mar 2019: rehearsal at St Paul’s school this week only

Wed 3 Apr 2019 at 7:45 pm: final rehearsal of Spring Term

Wed 24 Apr 2019 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Summer Term

Sat 8 Jun 2019: concert at Menuhin Hall, Stoke D’Abernon:  Brahms “Requiem” and “Liebeslieder Waltzes” (with two pianos).

Wed 11 September 2019 at 7:45 pm: Short rehearsal followed by AGM (& collection of music for new season).

 

 

 

Back to home page

Please like us on