Where & When

Times and Venue

We meet weekly on Wednesdays. Rehearsals start at 7:45 pm and finish around 9:30 pm. We have a short coffee break so that members can catch up and chat, and so important notices can be made.  We usually break for the summer during July and August.

Our rehearsal venue is at the Our Lady of Lourdes RC Church, Hampton Court Way, Thames Ditton, KT7  0LP.

Our rehearsal venue
For a map of our rehearsal venue look here.

The nearest train station is Thames Ditton, a half mile walk from the church.

 

Rehearsal dates

Rehearsal dates for 2021/22

Note that due to COVID, rehearsals at the church may be suspended from time to time or altered in format. Please read our COVID measures policy (effective September 2021) before attending rehearsals.

Dates:

Wed 8 Sep 2021 at 7.45 pm: Short rehearsal followed by AGM.

Wed 15 Sep 2021 at 7.45 pm until 9:30 pm: first full rehearsal of the new season.  We hope to welcome new singers to our first full rehearsal.

Wed 27 Oct 2021: half term break.

Wed 3 Nov 2021: rehearsals resume.  The list of items we are not singing in the Messiah at the concert can be found on our learning resources page

Wed 1 Dec 2021 at 7:45pm: final rehearsal of term.

Sat 4 Dec 2021: concert at All Saints’ church, Kingston at 6pm:  Handel’s “Messiah”

Fri 10 Dec 2021: Xmas drinks at The Bear, Esher from 7pm.

Wed 12 Jan 2022 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Spring Term

Wed 23 Feb and Wed 2 Mar 2022: half term followed by Ash Wednesday- there are no rehearsals for these two weeks.

Wed 23 Mar 2022 at 7:45pm: informal concert at Our Lady of Lourdes Church, Haydn’s “A Little Organ Mass” and Chilcott’s “A Little Jazz Mass” plus individual items. To be followed by drinks.  Please arrive by 6:30pm for a warm up/rehearsal.

Wed 13 and 20 Apr 2022: Easter break

Wed 27 April 2022: first rehearsal after Easter

Wed 15 June 2022: final rehearsal of the year

Sat 18 June 2022: concert  – Rutter “Feel the Spirit” and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor “Hiawatha’s Wedding Feast” at St Andrew’s church, Surbiton.

Back to home page

Please like us on