Rehearsal dates

Rehearsal dates for 2019/20

Wed 11 Sep 2019 at 7.30 pm: Short rehearsal followed by AGM.  Hired music can be collected from 7.00 pm onwards.

Wed 18 Sep 2019 at 7.45 pm: first full rehearsal of the new season

Wed 30 Oct 2019: there is no rehearsal this week

Sat 30 Nov 2019: concert at Holy Trinity Church, Claygate:  Britten “St Nicolas”, Rutter “What Sweeter Music” and carols.

Tues 3 Dec 2019 at 6:15 pm: Carols at Squires, Long Ditton

Wed 4 Dec 2019: first rehearsal for “St Matthew Passion”

Fri 6 Dec 2019: Xmas party at St Nicholas Church hall, Thames Ditton

Wed 11 Dec 2019:  second rehearsal for “St Matthew Passion” and final one for 2019.

Wed 8 Jan 2020 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Spring Term

Wed 19 Feb 2020: there is no rehearsal this week

Wed 26 Feb 2020: Rehearsal in St Paul’s school

Fri 28 Feb 2020: Spring Social at Vera Fletcher Hall, Thames Ditton.

Sat 28 Mar 2020 at 7:30 pm: concert at St Andrew’s, Surbiton: Bach “St Matthew Passion”

Wed 1 Apr 2020 at 7:45 pm: final rehearsal of Spring Term

Wed 22 Apr 2020 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Summer Term (there will be no half-term break on Wed. 27th May)

Sat 6 Jun 2020 at 7:30 pm: Summer concert at St Andrew’s, Surbiton. Features music by Holst, McDowell, Vaughan Williams and Rutter with madrigals.

Wed 9 Sep 2020 at 7.30 pm: Short rehearsal followed by AGM.  Hired music can be collected from 7.00 pm onwards.

Wed 28 Oct 2020: there is no rehearsal this week

Sat 5 Dec 2020 at 6:00 pm: concert at Kingston Parish church: Handel “Zadok the Priest”, Bach “Magnificat” plus other music TBA.

Fri 11 Dec 2020: Xmas Party at Vera Fletcher Hall, Thames Ditton.

Back to home page

Please like us on