Rehearsal dates

Rehearsal dates for 2020/21

Please note that many if not all of these rehearsals may have to take place via Zoom until further notice.  For notes about using Zoom, please click here.

In view of the COVID 19 precautions we have to take in the hall, a risk assessment  schedule has been produced (updated December 2020).  It is important that you read it here (4 pages).

COVID Risk assessment schedule

Dates:

Wed 9 Sep 2020 at 7.30 pm: Short rehearsal followed by AGM.  This will be via Zoom.

Please also have a copy of Handel’s “Messiah” and Vivaldi’s ” Gloria to hand, if possible.

Sun 13 Sep and Mon 14 Sep 3-8pm: Collection of this term’s music from  our librarian’s house (whether hired or purchased via Ember Choral).

Wed 16 Sep 2020 at 7.30 pm until 8:45 pm: first full rehearsal of the new season. This will be entirely via Zoom.

Wed 21 and 28 Oct 2020: two weeks’ break

Wed 4 Nov 2020: rehearsals resume.  This will be the last mixed hall/Zoom rehearsal.  Remaining rehearsals this term will be via Zoom only.

Wed 2 Dec 2020 at 7:30pm: final rehearsal of term via Zoom.  This will have a seasonal flavour as we cannot have our usual Xmas party this year!  To see what happened on the night look here!

Sat 5 Dec 2020: concert at All Saints’ church, Kingston at 6pm:  Vaughan Williams “Fantasia on Christmas Carols” and carols – now cancelled.

Fri 11 Dec 2020: Xmas party at Vera Fletcher hall, Thames Ditton, at 7:30pm – now cancelled  (but see arrangements for 2 December rehearsals above).

Wed 6 Jan 2021 at 7:45 pm: first rehearsal of Spring Term

Wed 17 Feb 2021: half term – there is no rehearsal this week

Wed 31 Mar and 7 Apr 2021: Easter break

Wed 14 April 2021: Zoom rehearsals recommence with guest conductor, Sarah Burston.

Wed 5 May  & 12 May 2021: there are no rehearsals for  these two weeks

Due to latest government guidelines (as issued on 18th May 2021) re COVID measures, live rehearsals are still not possible, so Zoom rehearsals will continue until further advice is received.

Wed 19 May 2021: Zoom rehearsals recommence at 7:30pm.

Wed 26 May 2021: Zoom rehearsal at 7:45pm (with 6 singers live in the hall).

Wed 16 June 2021:  Live rehearsal in the church at 7:30pm (no Zoom).

As the concert at Holy Trinity Church, Claygate  due to take place on 12 June, has had to be cancelled, it is hoped to have a “mini” concert instead in the Our Lady of Lourdes church on Wednesday 23 June at 7:30pm.     We will therefore have something to show for all our hard work on the pieces we have been rehearsing since January and round off the 2020-21 season.

 

Back to home page

Please like us on